Quick relief from sports-related knee pain

JUMPERBAND? TELL ME MORE ABOUT IT!

The Jumperband is the newest Innovation for knee problems, generated by a dysfunctional patella. It counteracts anterior knee pain during sport, which are caused by the patellar tendinopathy (jumper’s knee).

The specific material is known by flossing and fits perfectly with the structure of the knee. The characteristics of flossing and patella strap are connected and it provides for a pleasant comfort. The range of motion has no limits.By pressure on the patella, pain and instabilities can be relieved or completely eliminated. In combination with special exercises the Jumperband act as guarantor of painless sports activities.

Also for a tennis elbow the Jumberband is helpful, relieves the tendon and makes sure, that movements can executed painless.

Ideal for athletes, for the job, for everyday use or for the therapie.

PATELLAR TENDINOPATHY

Definition

Patellar tendinopathy (jumpers knee) is a source of anterior knee pain, characterised by pain localised to the inferior pole of the patella.

Causes

Pain is aggravated by loading and increased with the demand on the knee extensor musculature, notably in activities that store and release energy in the patellar tendon. Jumpers knee is primarily a condition of athletes, who participate in sports such as basketball, volleyball, athletic jump events, tennis, and football, which require repetitive loading of the patellar tendon.

Therapy

The optimal therapie is a combination of following components:

Tennis elbow

Definition

Tennis elbow or lateral epicondylitis is a condition in which the outer part of the elbow becomes sore and tender at the lateral epicondyle. The forearm muscles and tendons become damaged from repetitive overuse.

Causes

It caused by overuse, like jumpers knee. Not surprisingly, playing tennis or other racquet sports can cause this condition. However, several other sports and activities can also put you at risk. Also at jobs, where permanent the same motion sequences repeats is the tennis elbow very common, like for example in craftsmen, musicans or office jobs.

Therapy

  • Jumperband during exertion
  • Stretching
  • physical therapy
  • physiotherapy

WE BELIEVE IN JUMPERBAND

Handball Lars Körner (Linksaußen, Kapitän) MTV Braunschweig, 3. Liga Nord

Basketball Elmedin Kikanovic (Center) Jetzt AS Monaco, 1. französische Liga

Football Sven Körner (Stürmer) Altona 93, Oberliga Hamburg

ORDER YOUR JUMPERBAND NOW!

JB-Startseite5

In our Online-Shop you'll find a selection of Jumperbands in different sizes and colors.

Schnelle Hilfe bei sportbedingten Knieschmerzen

WAS IST EIGENTLICH DAS JUMPERBAND?

Das Jumperband ist die neueste Innovation gegen Knieschmerzen, die durch eine Dysfunktion der Patellasehne hervorgerufen werden. Es eignet sich hervorragend um Schmerzen, verursacht durch das Patellaspitzensyndrom oder Jumpers knee (Springerknie) genannt, beim Sport zu lindern. Das spezielle Material, das aus dem Flossing bekannt ist, passt sich perfekt der Kniestruktur an. Es verbindet wirksam Eigenschaften des Flossings und der bekannten Patellabandage und überzeugt dabei mit angenehmem Tragekomfort. Der Bewegungsfreiheit sind keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Durch den Druck auf die Patellasehne können ein subjektives Schmerzempfinden und Instabilitäten gelindert oder auch vollständig genommen werden. In Kombination mit speziellen Übungen, ein Garant für schmerzfreie sportliche Aktivitäten.

Auch bei einem Tennisarm hilft das Jumperband beim Entlasten der Sehnenansätze im Ellenbogen und sorgt dafür, dass Bewegungen schmerzfrei ausgeführt werden können.

Ideal für Sportler, für den Job, für den Alltag oder für Krafttraining und Therapie.

PATELLASPITZENSYNDROM

Definition

Das Patellaspitzensyndrom (Springerknie) ist eine chronische, schmerzhafte, degenerative Überlastungserkrankung des Sehnen-Knochen-Übergangs an der unteren Kniescheibe (Patella).

Ursachen

Häufig ist die Ursache eine Überlastung der Kniescheibensehne, die durch wiederholte, ungewohnte und / oder heftige Zugbeanspruchungen am Übergang von Sehne zum Knochen hervorgerufen wird. Bei Sportarten wie z.B. Volleyball, Basketball, Fußball, Handball, Hochsprung, Weitsprung, Gewichtheben, oder Joggen auf betonierten Wegen ist die Wahrscheinlichkeit für das Patellaspitzensyndrom besonders hoch.

Behandlung

Die optimale Behandlung besteht aus einer Kombination der folgenden Bausteine:

Tennisarm

Definition

Der Tennisarm oder Tennisellenbogen (Epicondylitis) ist eine Erkrankung der Sehnen in der Umgebung des Ellenbogens. Er äußert sich durch einen heftigen Druckschmerz an der Außenseite des Ellenbogens.

Ursache

Er entsteht, wie das Patellaspitzensyndrom, durch eine Überlastung der Sehne. Hier sind aber nicht nur hauptsächlich Sportler, wie Tennisspieler, Golfer, Ruderer oder Volleyballer betroffen, sondern genauso häufig tritt der Tennisarm bei Personen auf, die in ihrem Job ständig dieselben Bewegungsabläufe wiederholen, wie z.B. Handwerker, Musiker, oder Personen mit Bürojobs.

Behandlung

  • Jumperband bei Belastung
  • Dehnungen
  • Physikalische Behandlung (Kälte, Wärme, Strom)
  • Physiotherapie

WIR VERTRAUEN AUF JUMPERBAND

Handball Lars Körner (Linksaußen, Kapitän) MTV Braunschweig, 3. Liga Nord

Basketball Elmedin Kikanovic (Center) Jetzt AS Monaco, 1. französische Liga

Fußball Sven Körner (Stürmer) Altona 93, Oberliga Hamburg

BESTELLE JETZT DEIN JUMPERBAND!

JB-Startseite5

Im Online-Shop ist das Jumperband in unterschiedlichen Farben und Größen verfügbar.